Thread Tools Display Modes
08-04-14, 08:01 PM   #1
Cybeloras
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Cybeloras's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 28
Build 18663 changes

Things that changed:
- Custom textures and sounds are back. Rejoice!
- Broken SV number serializer is fixed (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...d.php?p=294745)
- NUM_WORLD_RAID_MARKERS = 8; (use to be 5)
- Cooldown:SetSwipeColor(r, g, b) is a new function.

Things that DIDN'T change:
- GetSpellInfo still returns blank strings, and cost and powerType returns are still gone.
- GameTooltip:SetFrameStack() still throws `invalid key to "next" <in C code>` sometimes. I figured it out finally: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/13733673310#1
- GetInventoryItemsForSlot is still wildly broken (always populates the table with a seemingly random number of items when transmogging).

Last edited by Cybeloras : 08-06-14 at 01:18 PM.
 
08-04-14, 10:15 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Oh, nice timing, my account finally got flagged, and the worst bugs got fixed. I guess I know what I'll be doing at work tomorrow!
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
 
08-04-14, 10:50 PM   #3
Torhal
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Torhal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,196
...working?
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author of NPCScan and many other AddOns.
 
08-05-14, 05:32 PM   #4
Cybeloras
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Cybeloras's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 28
GetInventoryItemsForSlot is still broken, too.

For anyone who really, really wants to use transmog, here's a bandaid fix:

Lua Code:
  1. local e,n,c,a,o=next,"GetInventoryItemsForSlot",0,{}o=_G[n]_G[n]=function(s,b,t)o(s,b,t)if t=="transmogrify"then c=0 for _ in e,b do c=c+1 end if not a[s]or a[s][1]<c then a[s]={c,CopyTable(b)}else wipe(b)for k,v in e,a[s][2]do b[k]=v end end end end

Obfuscated to be short enough to fit in a single /run chat command (perfectly - not a single char to spare). It works by caching the longest list of items found for a given slot. If your list of items changes, you will need to reload your UI and re-run the fix in order to transmog those items.
 
08-05-14, 08:53 PM   #5
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Torhal View Post
...working?
Don't be ridiculous!
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
 
08-06-14, 05:31 AM   #6
eiszeit
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
eiszeit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 154
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Don't be ridiculous!
Wish I had WoW at work, so I could finally finish my oUF layout.
__________________
Lyn • I'm a mess of unfinished thoughts
 
08-06-14, 05:33 AM   #7
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Don't be ridiculous!
Phanx is a professional cat, means that she's sleeping in the couch whole day.

Anyway: good news, it's time to make beta compatibile addons.
 
08-06-14, 06:43 AM   #8
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Resike View Post
Phanx is a professional cat, means that she's sleeping in the couch whole day.
God, I wish someone would pay me to sleep on the couch (or anywhere) all day. Anyone?
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
 
08-06-14, 07:00 AM   #9
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290
Things i noticed:

- The animationgroup system seems much more smoother, still a bit choppy under 60fps, or with v-sync enabled.

- They finally (after 1 year) fixed the slider issues!

I made a little comparison video for thoose who think i was delusional about this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_BJVv...ature=youtu.be
 
08-06-14, 07:40 AM   #10
CobraA1
A Cliff Giant
 
CobraA1's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 73
Originally Posted by Resike View Post
Things i noticed:

- The animationgroup system seems much more smoother, still a bit choppy under 60fps, or with v-sync enabled.

- They finally (after 1 year) fixed the slider issues!

I made a little comparison video for thoose who think i was delusional about this:
Humm, I see that it's much smoother - but what was the issue with the slider?
 
08-06-14, 07:46 AM   #11
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290
Originally Posted by CobraA1 View Post
Humm, I see that it's much smoother - but what was the issue with the slider?
Each time a slider value is changed it's calls it's OnValueChanged script.
There was a bug which ingored the slider's valuestep, making it trigger this scrip and anything in it millions of times ondrag.
They fixed the value bug however the OnValueChanged script still gets triggered millions of time ondrag. (This is still persists on the current live version.)

In WOD they finally fixed the OnValueChanged script only run one time when you drag the slider into it's next value.

This is just my conclusion about my experience i might be wrong however.
This bug is applies to any Slider and ScrollFrame object, and it might also appy for ColorPickers too.

Last edited by Resike : 08-06-14 at 07:53 AM.
 
08-06-14, 12:40 PM   #12
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,313
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
God, I wish someone would pay me to sleep on the couch (or anywhere) all day. Anyone?
Sure, here's some catnip.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-06-14, 02:40 PM   #13
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,313
I'm not sure if this is new, but it seems they fixed the glitch with the effective scale not applying to translation animation offsets.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-07-14, 06:54 PM   #14
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
Just in case this one slipped through, code and art can now be exported as well although the old folder format seems to have gone.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
 
08-07-14, 07:20 PM   #15
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,313
This isn't really a change, but a long standing bug with this beta. None of the exported files are being extracted with full paths, they're just being dumped into the BlizzardInterfaceCode folder.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-07-14, 07:41 PM   #16
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
Shows how many betas I've been a part of .
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
 
08-08-14, 12:44 AM   #17
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,313
It may have something to do with the fact they're not using MPQs anymore for the game archives. It may be just to keep people from datamining during beta. At this point, I'm only guessing. They haven't done this in Cataclysm or MoP betas.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
 
08-08-14, 05:05 AM   #18
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290
Originally Posted by SDPhantom View Post
It may have something to do with the fact they're not using MPQs anymore for the game archives. It may be just to keep people from datamining during beta. At this point, I'm only guessing. They haven't done this in Cataclysm or MoP betas.
Nooo, not the MPQ's!
 
08-09-14, 02:50 AM   #19
Siku
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Siku's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 29
Originally Posted by Resike View Post
Nooo, not the MPQ's!
They created the MPQ format in 1995, they decided it was finally time to update it and created CASC. It features the ability to hotfix tooltips so i'm VERY happy.
 
08-10-14, 12:02 PM   #20
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290
Originally Posted by Siku View Post
They created the MPQ format in 1995, they decided it was finally time to update it and created CASC. It features the ability to hotfix tooltips so i'm VERY happy.
I dont care, just make something which will allow us to dig around.

Anyway not sure if you guys are aware of, but in the beta, onenter and onleave script will not work if the frame doesn't have :EnableMouse(true) added.
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » Build 18663 changes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off