11-05-16, 09:56 PM   #1
Avaciin
A Kobold Labourer
Can someone fix Swyn's Guild Promoter? Easy

With the newest patch update, Swyn's guild promoter throws an error and no longer auto updates members. I've been relying on the addon for years and the original creator has stopped updating it.

I'm a programmer myself but I've never messed with LUA before. I would be extremely grateful if I could get it working again
08-31-17, 04:40 PM   #2
Tactica
Not Amused

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Rez/Bump

I second this motion hence my rez and bump to this post/request. I've used this addon for years and Legion has unfortunately rendered it useless

If anyone can update the LUA or link to an updated version (I have looked and can't locate any updated versions compatible with Legion) I would be forever grateful.
08-31-17, 08:21 PM   #3
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer

Lua is NOT an acronym for anything. It is a Portuguese word that means "Moon", and that's the reason why it is not spelled "LUA", but rather "Lua".

Sorry if this post sounds ... pickey (?) ... but that just cheeses me off when I see that.

Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!

Last edited by jeffy162 : 08-31-17 at 08:30 PM. Reason: more blah blah blah.
09-02-17, 05:59 PM   #4
Tactica
Not Amused

Force of habit honestly as I reference that from file types rather than actual language or syntax name.

Now how about some relevant input about SGP and the issue at hand!
09-02-17, 09:08 PM   #5
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer