Thread Tools Display Modes
10-10-12, 07:33 AM   #1
Kou
A Murloc Raider
 
Kou's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Extra Action Button

I accidentally deleted the extra action button bar while I was trying to fix it because it stopped working for me. It wouldn't show up during certain quests/instances.

How do I get the Bar/Button back?
__________________
~Signed
~Kou
  Reply With Quote
10-10-12, 09:05 AM   #2
crazyivan
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
I did the same thing and here is how you fix it

hopefully someone can help you with a better answer. I couldn't figure out how to add it in game, but looking in the account saved variables, I saw this in Ion.lua and am pretty sure it's the Extra Action Button info: It's at the top just after IonGDB = { :

["xbars"] = {
{
["arcLength"] = 359,
["objectStrata"] = "LOW",
["snapToPoint"] = false,
["snapTo"] = false,
["bindColor"] = "1;1;1;1",
["snapToPad"] = 0,
["hidestates"] = ":extrabar0:",
["y"] = 195.7151641845703,
["x"] = 0.56842041015625,
["name"] = "Extra Action Bar 1",
["padH"] = 0,
["barStrata"] = "MEDIUM",
["shape"] = 1,
["auracolor1"] = "0;0.82;0;1",
["macroColor"] = "1;1;1;1",
["scale"] = 0.65,
["cdcolor2"] = "1;0.1;0.1;1",
["padV"] = 0,
["debuffcolor"] = "0.8;0;0;1",
["fadeSpeed"] = 0.5,
["columns"] = false,
["countColor"] = "1;1;1;1",
["autoHide"] = false,
["buffcolor"] = "0;0.8;0;1",
["alpha"] = 1,
["cdcolor1"] = "1;0.82;0;1",
["rangecolor"] = "0.7;0.15;0.15;1",
["objectList"] = "1",
["point"] = "BOTTOM",
["showGrid"] = false,
["auracolor2"] = "1;0.1;0.1;1",
["snapToFrame"] = false,
["arcStart"] = 0,
["alphaUp"] = "Off",
}, -- [1]
},

Maybe you can try to copy and paste this and see if you can get it to work.

Good luck!
  Reply With Quote
10-28-12, 02:52 PM   #3
Kitten_Wizard
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Can't seem to get the extra action bar to work.
I can't see any options for making it show up and doing anything with the above code just does nothing beyond making a single button that for some reason removes a button from another bar I use.
  Reply With Quote
10-29-12, 08:37 AM   #4
crazyivan
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Kitten_Wizard View Post
Can't seem to get the extra action bar to work.
I can't see any options for making it show up and doing anything with the above code just does nothing beyond making a single button that for some reason removes a button from another bar I use.
Try this and see if it fixes the problem

If you want to venture in testing, open up Ion_ExtraBar.lua in the Ion folder with a text editor (like Notepad ++ ) and go to line 410 and change:

self.actionID = 133

to

self.actionID = 169

this change fixes the problem
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Ion Engines, Engage! » Extra Action Button

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off