08-27-10, 12:11 PM   #1
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin

Request: ShadowUI Minimalist

Details on the UI

Hello, I am a fan of minimalist UI's, and I came across these pictures from the WoW forums. Unfortunately, the user who posted the pictures has quit or is inactive, so I could not request this UI from them. I created an original thread above on the WoW forums for this UI, except I am having difficulty creating it with my lack of knowledge of WoW itself(I'm new to the game), and especially more lack of knowledge of how UI's work. Some users have posted tips and help on how I can create this UI, but I am still having extreme difficulty replicating it, and decided to come here to ask for professional advice.

Requested Screen Resolution:
1366x768 (This is the resolution I have on my laptop)

I was also wondering if the center box of the UI(in the pictures) could be lowered a little more. This is preferred however not necessary.
I can also provide details on which addons I use in my next post if needed.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR TIME!

P.S. Someone stated that the font used is found here.

Pictures:
"Combat"
"Basic"
"Casting"
"Etc."

Last edited by litesung : 08-27-10 at 12:17 PM.
08-27-10, 12:28 PM   #2
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin

Addons I use

These are the addons I currently use. Since I am new, I do appreciate recommendations for other addons and/or replacements to existing ones that I am using. (Such as using GBoT[Bag of Tricks] instead of Minimalist)

I do use some of these ingame, and turn off most of them with the ACP(addon control panel) when I am not using them.

LIST:
Name = Summary

_Corpse = Corpse status
ACP (Addon Control Panel) = Control Addons Ingame
Alt-Tab Toggle = Force game to fullscreen when certain events occur
ArkInventory = Organized (one-bag)
ArmoryQuickLink = Add "quicklink" when clicking name in chatbox
AutoLoot = Toggle Autoloot
BangAutoAmmo = [Hunter] Use certain ammo in certain situations