Quantcast
5.4.1 patch - Page 2 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-29-13, 08:26 PM   #21
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
All i did was disable the line that was causing an error and tested it out.

Line 150 of Nui.lua went

from
SetCVar( "raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals", 1 );

to

-- SetCVar( "raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals", 1 );

the dashes disables that line of code and makes it informational. something that the coder would put into the code for their information. Informational code doesn't run when the program is run.

it was a a gamble and it worked out.. thought the display incoming heals part of the raid frames may not work properly, but i do not use that anyhow so no biggie.

Hope this helps folks.
 
10-29-13, 08:54 PM   #22
dale72
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Still not working for Mac

I have tried all of the above suggestions, and it is still not working on my Mac. Pretend I'm an idiot and give step by step instructions. This would be very helpful. I don't know what Im doing wrong

Last edited by dale72 : 10-29-13 at 09:04 PM.
 
10-29-13, 09:11 PM   #23
Tlacoyatzin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Addesso View Post
Same for me. But you can copy and paste the text from the new nUI.lua file into the old one and it will work.

-Download the new file
-Open the NEW file with TextEdit. Select all and copy.
-Open the OLD file with TextEdit. Select all and paste. Save.
Perfect explanation! Worked like a charm for me. Thanks!
 
10-29-13, 09:18 PM   #24
dale72
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by cupcakejane3738 View Post
how did you do it mine just showed up as a blank piece of paper in my downloads.
Originally Posted by Tlacoyatzin View Post
Perfect explanation! Worked like a charm for me. Thanks!
I tried this... still didn't work. I must be doing something wrong.
 
10-29-13, 09:26 PM   #25
dale72
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
After at least 10 tries, I got it to work. Not sure what I did differently... Thanks all
 
10-29-13, 10:58 PM   #26
Moonroc
A Murloc Raider
 
Moonroc's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by mscott998 View Post
All i did was disable the line that was causing an error and tested it out.

Line 150 of Nui.lua went

from
SetCVar( "raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals", 1 );

to

-- SetCVar( "raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals", 1 );

the dashes disables that line of code and makes it informational.

Worked like a charm. Thanks!
 
10-30-13, 06:27 AM   #27
dvcmbr
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Thank you! Solved all my issues!
 
10-30-13, 08:28 AM   #28
Hellemose
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
I cant get it to work, tried several times now, on 2 different PC's, tried deleting my WTF folders aswell no dice!
 
10-30-13, 03:27 PM   #29
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by Hellemose View Post
I cant get it to work, tried several times now, on 2 different PC's, tried deleting my WTF folders aswell no dice!
What have you tried so far?
 
10-31-13, 07:48 AM   #30
uglylikeu
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
nui dont show much on my wow since the update

Date: 2013-10-31 23:47:16
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua line 150:
Couldn't find CVar named 'raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals'
Debug:
[C]: SetCVar()
nUI\Main\nUI.lua:150:
nUI\Main\nUI.lua:138
Locals:
(*temporary) = "raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals"
(*temporary) = 1

AddOns:
Swatter, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
ACP, v3.4.5
AskMrRobot, v1.2.1.0
AtlasLootLoader, vv7.07.01
AucAdvanced, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucFilterBasic, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.18.5433.5364(5.18/embedded)
AucStatHistogram, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatiLevel, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatPurchased, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatSales, v5.18.5433.5376(5.18/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatStdDev, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.18.5433.5323(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.18.5433.5415(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.18.5433.5417(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.18.5433.5403(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.18.5433.4979(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.18.5433.5373(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.18.5433.5415(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.18.5433.4828(5.18/embedded)
Auctionator, v3.1.5
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BeanCounter, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
DBMCore, v
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
Enchantrix, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
Gatherer, v4.4.0
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.355(/embedded)
nUI, v5.07.39 (Plus)
Omen, v3.1.8
Recount, v
SlideBar, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
Stubby, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.351(/embedded)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.4.1.50400 <us>
(ck=821)




i got no unite frames no cast bars no map nothing i dont know how to upload a pic or i would help plz i got to raid in 48 hrs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_103113_235011.jpg
Views:	243
Size:	468.6 KB
ID:	7924  

Last edited by uglylikeu : 10-31-13 at 07:55 AM.
 
10-31-13, 10:49 AM   #31
davdman
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
I used the lua temporary fix, but i never realized how much the HUd button i relied on to see dots, cd's etc.
( i use simple hud ) as you can see in screenie the temp fix didn't fix the top console.
[IMG][/IMG]

any help would be great. Thank you.

Last edited by davdman : 10-31-13 at 10:51 AM.
 
10-31-13, 10:53 AM   #32
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by uglylikeu View Post
Date: 2013-10-31 23:47:16
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua line 150:
Couldn't find CVar named 'raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals'
Debug:
[C]: SetCVar()
nUI\Main\nUI.lua:150:
nUI\Main\nUI.lua:138
Locals:
(*temporary) = "raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals"
(*temporary) = 1

AddOns:
Swatter, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
ACP, v3.4.5
AskMrRobot, v1.2.1.0
AtlasLootLoader, vv7.07.01
AucAdvanced, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucFilterBasic, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.18.5433.5364(5.18/embedded)
AucStatHistogram, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatiLevel, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatPurchased, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatSales, v5.18.5433.5376(5.18/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatStdDev, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.18.5433.5323(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.18.5433.5415(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.18.5433.5417(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.18.5433.5427(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.18.5433.5403(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.18.5433.4979(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.18.5433.5347(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.18.5433.5373(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.18.5433.5415(5.18/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.18.5433.4828(5.18/embedded)
Auctionator, v3.1.5
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BeanCounter, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
DBMCore, v
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
Enchantrix, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
Gatherer, v4.4.0
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.355(/embedded)
nUI, v5.07.39 (Plus)
Omen, v3.1.8
Recount, v
SlideBar, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
Stubby, v5.18.5433 (PassionatePhascogale)
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.351(/embedded)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.4.1.50400 <us>
(ck=821)




i got no unite frames no cast bars no map nothing i dont know how to upload a pic or i would help plz i got to raid in 48 hrs
Look at post 2 of this thread
 
10-31-13, 10:58 AM   #33
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by davdman View Post
I used the lua temporary fix, but i never realized how much the HUd button i relied on to see dots, cd's etc.
( i use simple hud ) as you can see in screenie the temp fix didn't fix the top console.
[IMG][/IMG]

any help would be great. Thank you.
The HUD button works fine after the lua fix. Are you getting an errors. Perhaps something else is conflicting with NUI. Try disabling all addons and only loading NUI. If it works after that then is is a different addon causing the problem. you should enable your addons one at a time until you find the mod that is breaking the hud.

Last edited by mscott998 : 10-31-13 at 11:08 AM.
 
10-31-13, 11:26 AM   #34
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by davdman View Post
I used the lua temporary fix, but i never realized how much the HUd button i relied on to see dots, cd's etc.
( i use simple hud ) as you can see in screenie the temp fix didn't fix the top console.
any help would be great. Thank you.

Here are screen shots of the HUD working just fine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_103113_121840.jpg
Views:	259
Size:	382.8 KB
ID:	7926  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_103113_121905.jpg
Views:	264
Size:	417.7 KB
ID:	7927  
 
11-01-13, 09:43 AM   #35
davdman
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
still no dice even with all other addons off but nui.
 
11-01-13, 11:12 AM   #36
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by davdman View Post
still no dice even with all other addons off but nui.
download a fresh copy of NUI 5.4 and replace the file as stated in post 2 of this thread and try it again. If that doesn't work then i have no idea. I have no errors currently on my system, I'm running windows 7 x64
 
11-02-13, 03:09 AM   #37
davdman
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by mscott998 View Post
download a fresh copy of NUI 5.4 and replace the file as stated in post 2 of this thread and try it again. If that doesn't work then i have no idea. I have no errors currently on my system, I'm running windows 7 x64
It worked. Thanks much Scott! wonder what the problem was? I deleted the old nui folder, re installed the new 5.4, added in the lua fix, logged in and voila, as it was. Thank you again.

Last edited by davdman : 11-02-13 at 03:21 AM.
 
11-02-13, 12:39 PM   #38
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by davdman View Post
It worked. Thanks much Scott! wonder what the problem was? I deleted the old nui folder, re installed the new 5.4, added in the lua fix, logged in and voila, as it was. Thank you again.
not a problem. always glad to help
 
11-02-13, 04:19 PM   #39
Glanville
A Murloc Raider
 
Glanville's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Can't open the lua file

Even after cleaning my registry, and learning from an outside source that my system needs a tune up. I still cannot open (much less apply) the link for the repair patch. As a first time long time user and financial supporter, I would love any other suggestions or links on how to fix this problem short of a full on update. Please help Scott. ... WELP I used notepad .. opened it as such.. copied as suggested in post 2. works perfectly again. ty whomever posted that idea somewhere

stuff be workin again.

Last edited by Glanville : 11-02-13 at 04:51 PM.
 
11-02-13, 08:43 PM   #40
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I will get an update out tomorrow to address this problem, as well.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » 5.4.1 patch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off