Thread Tools Display Modes
08-08-16, 04:41 AM   #1
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
Power Bar Color not working

Hey, i have a issue where i can't color the power bar for some reason

Lua Code:
  1. local APower = CreateFrame("StatusBar", nil, self)
  2.     APower:SetHeight(22)
  3.     if unit == "targettarget"then
  4.         APower:SetHeight(13)
  5.     end
  6.     APower:SetStatusBarTexture(AftermathhUI.media.texture)
  7.     APower:SetPoint("TOP", AHealth, "BOTTOM", 0, 0)
  8.     APower:SetPoint("LEFT")
  9.     APower:SetPoint("RIGHT")
  10.    
  11.     if AftermathhUI.ouf.custompowercolor == true then
  12.         APower:SetStatusBarColor(0.81, 0.75, 1.00)
  13.         APower.colorClass = false
  14.         APower.colorReaction = false
  15.     else
  16.         APower.colorClass = true
  17.         APower.colorReaction = true
  18.     end
  19.    
  20.     APower.Smooth = true
  21.     APower.frequentUpdates = true
  22.  
  23.     self.Power = APower

Last edited by Aftermathhqt : 08-08-16 at 05:53 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08-08-16, 12:39 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Can you be more specific about the problem? Is the bar totally uncolored (white)? Is it using a color other than the one you specified?
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
08-08-16, 01:31 PM   #3
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Can you be more specific about the problem? Is the bar totally uncolored (white)? Is it using a color other than the one you specified?
Totally uncolored (white) it is
  Reply With Quote
08-08-16, 01:37 PM   #4
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Without any other information, I'd guess that you have "AftermathhUI.ouf.custompowercolor" set to true, but "AftermathhUI.media.texture" doesn't contain a valid texture path, so oUF is giving your statusbar the default texture after you've applied your custom color, which resets it to white.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
08-08-16, 02:17 PM   #5
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Without any other information, I'd guess that you have "AftermathhUI.ouf.custompowercolor" set to true, but "AftermathhUI.media.texture" doesn't contain a valid texture path, so oUF is giving your statusbar the default texture after you've applied your custom color, which resets it to white.
Yeah, it's set to true, and the texture works, but it's white and the color i've set to doens't work..

Last edited by Aftermathhqt : 08-08-16 at 02:20 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08-08-16, 02:31 PM   #6
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
What happens if you color it manually? eg.

/run GetMouseFocus().Power:SetStatusBarColor(0.81, 0.75, 1.00)
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
08-08-16, 02:48 PM   #7
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
Lol fail by me, it was not working cause my priest shows insanity and its a 0, and the backdrop color was not set any color ><

Cheers for help anyways!

http://imgur.com/a/K3gah

Last edited by Aftermathhqt : 08-08-16 at 03:04 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » StatusBarColor not working


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off