Thread Tools Display Modes
07-30-10, 07:04 AM   #1
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
Help with 1.4 oUF

i have this problem with 1.4 with oUF_Jasje anyone know how to fix? cause i have no idea

Code:
Message: Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\range.lua:34: attempt to index local 'range' (a boolean value)
Time: 07/29/10 00:47:43
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\range.lua:34: in function `enable'
Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:263: in function `EnableElement'
Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:486: in function <Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:414>
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:675: in function `Spawn'
Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:956: in main chunk

Locals: self = oUF_Group1 {
Range = true
inRangeAlpha = 1
0 = <userdata>
__tags = <table> {
}
PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:315
DebuffHighlightFilter = true
unit = "header"
ReadyCheck = <unnamed> {
}
DebuffHighlightBackdrop = true
menu = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:815
Health = <unnamed> {
}
outsideRangeAlpha = 0.4
RaidIcon = <unnamed> {
}
__elements = <table> {
}
style = "zpRaid"
}
range = true
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index local 'range' (a boolean value)"
_FRAMES = <table> {
}
OnRangeFrame = nil
OnRangeUpdate = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\range.lua:11
  Reply With Quote
07-30-10, 07:44 AM   #2
yj589794
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 314
In oUF 1.3 the range element used the following variables:
Code:
self.Range = true
self.inRangeAlpha = 1
self.outsideRangeAlpha = 0.5

In oUF 1.4 the range element uses the following variables:
Code:
self.Range = {
	insideAlpha = 1,
	outsideAlpha = 0.5,
}
The existance of a self.Range variable gives implicit enabling of the range element.


Update your layout as required.
  Reply With Quote
07-30-10, 03:53 PM   #3
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
to help abit since i dont know anything about coding etc... here is my hole LUA

http://pastebin.com/musLtFC3
  Reply With Quote
07-30-10, 04:16 PM   #4
Mischback
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Mischback's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 221
Originally Posted by Game92 View Post
to help abit since i dont know anything about coding etc...
Don't you think that this would be a perfect time to learn something about coding? Or do you really expect, that we update your layout to 1.4 ?

Since you're using a premade layout, it should be quite easy to modify it for 1.4. Check out wowwiki.com (API and Widget API) to look up the used API-functions.

As you're active here, you will have noticed, that there are many threads considering the 1.3 > 1.4-changes.

If you have specific questions, feel free to ask.
  Reply With Quote
07-30-10, 04:22 PM   #5
yj589794
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 314
I pretty much gave you the exact change you need to make to get rid of the error you posted. Do a search on self.Range and you should see where you need to change the code (hint: you need to do it in 2 places).


If you struggle doing that, then you may have to consider re-creating your layout in a unit frame addon that is more friendly to non-programmers.
  Reply With Quote
07-30-10, 05:16 PM   #6
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
I tryed but it didnt work
  Reply With Quote
07-30-10, 08:05 PM   #7
MoonWitch
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 455
Originally Posted by yj589794 View Post
In oUF 1.3 the range element used the following variables:
Code:
self.Range = true
self.inRangeAlpha = 1
self.outsideRangeAlpha = 0.5

In oUF 1.4 the range element uses the following variables:
Code:
self.Range = {
	insideAlpha = 1,
	outsideAlpha = 0.5,
}
The existance of a self.Range variable gives implicit enabling of the range element.

Update your layout as required.
Thanks for that one, saved me a search through files I completely forgot about self.Range :P
  Reply With Quote
07-31-10, 05:48 AM   #8
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
i get this when i change the range

Code:
Message: Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:956: attempt to call method 'SetManyAttributes' (a nil value)
Time: 07/31/10 13:47:46
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:956: in main chunk

Locals: _ = "Druid"
class = "DRUID"
bufftexture = "Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\media\buttonTex"
texture = "Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\media\Cabaret"
texture2 = "Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\media\statusbarTexture"
border = "Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\media\border"
font = "Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\media\font.ttf"
frameborder = "Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\media\frameborder3"
fontsize = 15
height = 27
width = 270
buffsize = 26
castBars = true
castsafeZone = false
playerOnlyDebuffs = true
backdrop = <table> {
 insets = <table> {
 }
 bgFile = "Interface\ChatFrame\ChatFrameBackground"
}
colors = <table> {
 power = <table> {
 }
}
UpdateDruidPower = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:54
menu = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:79
ShortValue = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:91
updateRIcon = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:106
updateHealth = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:116
updatePower = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:150
auraIcon = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:162
func = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:174
menu = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:814
raidlayout = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:826
raid = <table> {
}
(for index) = 1
(for limit) = 5
(for step) = 1
i = 1
group = oUF_Group1 {
 0 = <userdata>
 __tags = <table> {
 }
 ReadyCheck = <unnamed> {
 }
 Range = <table> {
 }
 unit = "header"
 RaidIcon = <unnamed> {
 }
 __elements = <table> {
 }
 RAID_TARGET_UPDATE = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\ricons.lua:7
 menu = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:814
 UNIT_ENTERED_VEHICLE = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\vehicle.lua:4
 DebuffHighlightFilter = true
 UNIT_HAPPINESS = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 UNIT_FACTION = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 DebuffHighlightBackdrop = true
 style = "zpRaid"
 UNIT_MAXHEALTH = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 UNIT_HEALTH = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:315
 UNIT_EXITED_VEHICLE = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\vehicle.lua:4
 Health = <unnamed> {
 }
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = oUF_Group1 {
 0 = <userdata>
 __tags = <table> {
 }
 ReadyCheck = <unnamed> {
 }
 Range = <table> {
 }
 unit = "header"
 RaidIcon = <unnamed> {
 }
 __elements = <table> {
 }
 RAID_TARGET_UPDATE = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\ricons.lua:7
 menu = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF_Jasje\oUF_Jasje.lua:814
 UNIT_ENTERED_VEHICLE = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\vehicle.lua:4
 DebuffHighlightFilter = true
 UNIT_HAPPINESS = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 UNIT_FACTION = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 DebuffHighlightBackdrop = true
 style = "zpRaid"
 UNIT_MAXHEALTH = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 UNIT_HEALTH = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\health.lua:6
 PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:315
 UNIT_EXITED_VEHICLE = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\oUF\elements\vehicle.lua:4
 Health = <unnamed> {
 }
}
(*temporary) = "groupFilter"
(*temporary) = "1"
(*temporary) = "showRaid"
(*temporary) = true
(*temporary) = "yOffset"
(*temporary) = -5
(*temporary) = "attempt to call method 'SetManyAttributes' (a nil value)"
  Reply With Quote
07-31-10, 06:12 AM   #9
Mischback
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Mischback's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 221
This has nothing to do with the range-element...

As you can see in this error-message, you got an error in line 956 while calling SetManyAttributes().
In your pastebin, 955 is such a call, so I guess it is this one.

With 1.4, this function is deprecated, haste documented the new Spawn() and SpawnHeader() here.

You simple incorporate the options from SetManyAttributes into a SpawnHeader().
  Reply With Quote
07-31-10, 01:57 PM   #10
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
it didnt work either, am just getting error
  Reply With Quote
08-10-10, 07:15 AM   #11
Mischback
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Mischback's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 221
Originally Posted by Mischback View Post
With 1.4, this function is deprecated, haste documented the new Spawn() and SpawnHeader() here.

You simple incorporate the options from SetManyAttributes into a SpawnHeader().
You want to use "SpawnHeader" instead of "Spawn".
__________________
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » Help with 1.4 oUF


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off