Quantcast
PTR 4.3 with RDX - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-08-11, 09:42 AM   #1
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
PTR 4.3 with RDX

Hello

I created a new branch RDX 8.2 for the PTR 4.3.

Actually there is one error with the secureAuraAPI.

Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:810: attempt to get length of local 'display' (a number value)Stack trace:-----------Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:1015: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:923>[C]: in function `Show'

It is a Blizzard bug.

Cheers
Sigg
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
10-18-11, 02:14 PM   #2
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
i get this error on the ptr whenever i try to open any of the right-click menus (on packages/objects in the browser, on window title bars, ...)


Code:
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\Grid.lua:327: Division by zero

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\Grid.lua:361: in function `SetCellDimensions'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\List.lua:126: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\List.lua:124>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\List.lua:163: in function `Update'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\List.lua:42: in function `SetDataSource'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\PopupMenu.lua:238: in function `Expand'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectBrowser.lua:529: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectBrowser.lua:496>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectBrowser.lua:196: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectBrowser.lua:192>
  Reply With Quote
10-18-11, 02:34 PM   #3
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
fix in git.

thanks Brainn.

The secured aura stuff is still buggy...

Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:189: attempt to index local 'frame' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:209: in function <Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:208>
Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:727: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:700>
Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:1015: in function `SecureAuraHeader_Update'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:656: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:652>
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
10-18-11, 02:44 PM   #4
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
ok forget about the last error, it disappeared after using the correct version

now the only thing i have is:
Code:
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:189: attempt to index local 'frame' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:209: in function <Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:208>
Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:727: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:700>
Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:1015: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:923>
[C]: in function `Show'
[string "-- UnitFrame: win_Buffs:uf_self_buffbar..."]:66: in function <[string "-- UnitFrame: win_Buffs:uf_self_buffbar..."]:37>
...erface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleUnitFrame.lua:270: in function <...erface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleUnitFrame.lua:259>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:63: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:62>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:63: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:62>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:114: in function `LoadState'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:212: in function `SetupWindow'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:449: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:938: in function `?'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Timers\Schedulers.lua:144: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Timers\Schedulers.lua:131>
this appears when i have a window open that contains a secure aura icon feature.


and another thing: there is some new type of "extraactionbar" that is used in the new raid-encounters. it contains a button with a special ability, but not like the "possess"-bar the ability does not replace your skills but is an additional skill you can use. this frame does not show, and since rdx is the only addon i have enabled currently its obvious that it somehow interferes with it.
the only thing i currently know about that frame is the button is named "ExtraActionButton1", since whe could use a /click ExtraActionButton1 macro to use the skill.
  Reply With Quote
10-18-11, 02:51 PM   #5
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
and another thing: there is some new type of "extraactionbar" that is used in the new raid-encounters. it contains a button with a special ability, but not like the "possess"-bar the ability does not replace your skills but is an additional skill you can use. this frame does not show, and since rdx is the only addon i have enabled currently its obvious that it somehow interferes with it.
the only thing i currently know about that frame is the button is named "ExtraActionButton1", since whe could use a /click ExtraActionButton1 macro to use the skill.
I need to dig in the Blizzard code.
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
10-18-11, 04:22 PM   #6
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
ok, the division by zero error returned
i did not change anything, just restartet the client and now its there again
  Reply With Quote
10-19-11, 04:24 AM   #7
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
The same error message ?
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
10-19-11, 07:16 AM   #8
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
yes, its the same error - the strange thing is it sometimes comes up with the error and sometimes not, i could not find what condition caused it

another thing: when the error did not come up, i could edit some objects, but i could not edit an auralist object - right click -> edit in the repository browser and nothing happens, i got no error but the editor window just did not show up
  Reply With Quote
10-19-11, 01:06 PM   #9
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
ok i did not see that you pushed a new version to fix the division by zero error, i will check later if the problems still exist with that version.
  Reply With Quote
10-20-11, 04:26 AM   #10
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
after a quick test with the latest 8.2 branch release the division by zero error seems to be gone, editing aurafilter objects works too.
the only error i got was with secure aura icons as you said its still bugged:
Code:
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:189: attempt to index local 'frame' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:209: in function <Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedInfrastructure.lua:208>
Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:727: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:700>
Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:1015: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureGroupHeaders.lua:923>
[C]: in function `Show'
[string "-- UnitFrame: win_Buffs:uf_self_buffbar..."]:66: in function <[string "-- UnitFrame: win_Buffs:uf_self_buffbar..."]:37>
...erface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleUnitFrame.lua:270: in function <...erface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleUnitFrame.lua:259>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:63: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:62>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:63: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:62>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:114: in function `LoadState'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:212: in function `SetupWindow'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:449: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:938: in function `?'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Timers\Schedulers.lua:144: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Timers\Schedulers.lua:131>
there is more raid-testing sheduled for today, i hope we get enough people up for tonight so i can do some more testing.
  Reply With Quote
10-20-11, 10:03 AM   #11
Goldpaw
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 55
As far as I can see, this bug is out of our hands, and yet another (new) Blizzard bug in the SecureGroupHeaders.lua file:
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2844894567

The division by zero errors are all related to UnitPowerMax() and/or UnitPower() sometimes returning 0 for non-combat/vanity pets on the PTR. Which is why it seems to be random, as it seems to only happen the instant a pet gets into your range. At least this one is something we can easily fix!

Last edited by Goldpaw : 10-20-11 at 10:08 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10-20-11, 03:12 PM   #12
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
this specific div0 error had nothing to do with UnitPower() or stuff like that, anyway its gone now.

from todays testing i can say everything is working fine (except the secureaura stuff)
  Reply With Quote
10-20-11, 06:37 PM   #13
Talyrius
An Onyxian Warder
 
Talyrius's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 363
I don't understand Blizzard's reluctance to correct many of their long-standing coding oversights—especially within the secure headers.
  Reply With Quote
10-21-11, 01:44 AM   #14
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,251
I just hope that they will not let a new bug like the one on the enchant weapon. The secured aura always display the main enchant buff two times and we are not able to remove the offhand enchant with right click. I received too many complains about that.
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
  Reply With Quote
10-21-11, 06:00 AM   #15
Talyrius
An Onyxian Warder
 
Talyrius's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 363
Indeed. They didn't even add support for the ranged slot.
  Reply With Quote
10-21-11, 06:22 AM   #16
Goldpaw
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 55
I'm just crossing my fingers that they do it properly when they fix it this time. The whole secure aura thing has been clunky and buggy at best since they implemented it.

The worst case scenario is that these bugs go live. But let's stay positive!
  Reply With Quote
10-27-11, 08:10 AM   #17
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
with the latest ptr-patch (4.0.3.14890) the secureaura bug seems to be fixed, i can use my old auraframe without errors now.
but i got a new bug:
Code:
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Metadata\Textures.lua:23: attempt to call global 'GetNumMacroIcons' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
this pops up right after login, the "Blizzard Icons" category in the texture-selection window does not get populated. i did never realy use that anyways since finding the one you want in a list of hundreds of icons is not that easy, but i did a quick look through the new blizzard-code and came up with this fix:

\VFL\Metadata\Textures.lua, Line 22++
Code:
---------- All blizz icons
local ICON_PATH = GetMacroIcons( MACRO_ICON_FILENAMES );
for i=1,#GetMacroIcons( MACRO_ICON_FILENAMES ) do
	local name = string.format("bicon%03d", i);
	VFLUI.RegisterTexture({
		name = name;
		category = "Blizzard Icons";
		title = name;
		path = "Interface\\Icons\\" .. ICON_PATH[i];
		dx=32; dy=32;
	}, true);
end
propably not the most elegant solution but it seems to work
  Reply With Quote
11-04-11, 03:02 AM   #18
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
looks like they changed some stuff for the minimap-icons...
Code:
...erface\AddOns\RDX\Designs\Buttons\MinimapButtons.lua:28: attempt to call global 'MiniMapLFG_UpdateIsShown' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Pool.lua:104: in function `Acquire'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\Core.lua:704: in function `AcquireFrame'
[string "-- UnitFrame: win_Artframes:af_minimap..."]:115: in function <[string "-- UnitFrame: win_Artframes:af_minimap..."]:39>
...erface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleUnitFrame.lua:270: in function <...erface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Layout_SingleUnitFrame.lua:259>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:63: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:62>
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:63: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\Function.lua:62>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:114: in function `LoadState'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:212: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:137>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Windows\Obj_Window.lua:264: in function `oi'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:223: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:213>
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:375: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
[string "local encid = "dk_openrdx7";..."]:8: in function `f'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:723: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:696>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:841: in function `oi'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:223: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:213>
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1020: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:991>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1043: in function `SecuredChangeDesktop'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_DUI.lua:413: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_DUI.lua:408>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_DUI.lua:421: in function `SecuredChangeState'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_DUI.lua:383: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_DUI.lua:363>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_DUI.lua:533: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Init.lua:76: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:117>
from a quick look at the blizzard interface data (in Interface\FrameXML\LFGFrame.lua) the call to that function is replaced with MiniMapLFG_Update(), but if i use this function in the MiniMapButtons.lua file instead of the one that produces the error the minimap-lfg-button only shows while i am qued in dungeon or raidfinder and hides if not qued.
  Reply With Quote
11-04-11, 09:51 AM   #19
unlimit
Lookin' Good
 
unlimit's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Brainn broke blizzard.
__________________


kúdan: im playing pantheon
JRCapablanca: no youre not
** Pantheon has been Banned. **
  Reply With Quote
11-04-11, 07:58 PM   #20
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
actually those are changes to support the raid-finder in the dungeon-finder icon. you can only use one of those at a time and they both use the same minimapicon-frame, just with a different 'skin'
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » OpenRDX » OpenRDX Community » OpenRDX: Community Chat » PTR 4.3 with RDX

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off