Quantcast
nUI: Aura Buttons - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-31-09, 05:47 PM   #1
Masoa
A Murloc Raider
 
Masoa's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
nUI: Aura Buttons

please update.
 
10-31-09, 06:06 PM   #2
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,508
What needs to be updated exactly ? Knowing what needs to update will help it happen. If it is just the case that it is saying it is out of date that update isn't important as it doesn't stop it from working. Just tick the load out of date addons box and it will load. Or you can change the TOC number to the latest number to work as normal.
__________________
 
12-15-09, 08:03 PM   #3
Aarthas
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 18
Can you include these aura bars into the list of bars that can be moved by typing '/nui movers'. As it is now they sit on top of my action bars the way I have it set up.
 
12-15-09, 08:11 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,508
I think that is one of the items that are planned for nUI 6. Not sure if its feasible in nUI5 with alot of the fixed items linked to each other.
__________________
 
12-15-09, 09:27 PM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah... making them draggable is not possible in nUI5. You can do it by editing the code in the plugin, but the layout can get a bit complicated.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
12-16-09, 05:08 AM   #6
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
Will we be able to skin them in nUI6 while using nUI_AuraButtons with something like ButtonFacade?
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
 
12-16-09, 05:30 AM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I'm not sure how that's going to play out to be honest. I haven't done the code for the auras yet. I can assure you they'll be skinnable though.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
12-16-09, 08:30 AM   #8
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
Cool

message is too short blah blah blah
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
 
12-16-09, 05:32 PM   #9
Aarthas
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 18
Do you think you could just give a brief explanation as to how I could move the aura bars up vertically. That would handle the problem completely.
 
12-16-09, 05:53 PM   #10
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
/nui movers will probably do it
 
12-16-09, 05:55 PM   #11
Aarthas
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 18
Originally Posted by Chmee View Post
/nui movers will probably do it
You should read the previous posts.
 
12-16-09, 08:32 PM   #12
neuralassassin
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
neuralassassin's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 423
The area you have to edit would be nUI\Layouts\Default\UnitPanels\Solo\nui_unitSkin_SoloPlayer.lua and nui_unitSkin_SoloTarget.lua (also there is a file for pets to if you have one) go down to line 771 in the soloplayer.lua( its section 2 of the aura section) and you'll see this code
Code:
[2] =
            {
                anchor =
                {
                    anchor_pt        = "BOTTOMLEFT",
                    relative_to      = "nUI_Dashboard",
                    relative_pt      = "TOPLEFT",
                    xOfs             = 20,
                    yOfs             = -80,
                },        
                options =
                {
                    enabled          = true,
                    width            = 350,
                    size             = 28.5,
                    strata           = nil,
                    level            = 1,
If you change the x and y axis it should move the boxes but I don't know if anything else is anchored to them if not just sliding them up a little shouldn't be too hard. Keep in mind this will only affect the solo layout you would have to make these changes for the party and raid layouts as well found in the same place. Also these changes can be made with the game running save your changes, then do a simple /reload to see the effects. One last reminder back up your changes in a different folder too because anytime you update nUI it will overwrite these settings with the defaults. Of course this will all be done via in game config once scott finishes 6.0 so you could just wait till then also.
__________________


Last edited by neuralassassin : 12-16-09 at 08:37 PM.
 
12-16-09, 09:09 PM   #13
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Actually, in the case of the nUI_AuraButtons plugin, you wouldn't be editing the layout files in the [ Interface > AddOns > nUI ] directory tree because that is being overwritten by the plugin. Rather, you would edit [ Interface > AddOns > nUI_AuraButtons > nUI_AuraButtons.lua ]

However, aside from that, NeuralAssassin is correct... you want to look for the "anchor =" sections and alter the values of "xOfs" to move the aura group left and right or alter "yOfs" to move it up and down.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
12-17-09, 06:33 PM   #14
neuralassassin
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
neuralassassin's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 423
Doh thought he was talking about the defaults not the plug in cause he said bars
__________________

 
12-17-09, 07:19 PM   #15
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,508
Originally Posted by neuralassassin View Post
Doh thought he was talking about the defaults not the plug in cause he said bars
Rofl, reading back in this thread I think it was slightly derailed several times. The original poster just asked for Aura Buttons plugin to be updated. Then someone else asked about moving the aura bars so you weren't mistaken
__________________
 
12-26-09, 12:12 PM   #16
Beltiger
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Aura Button Tooltips

Good morning and thank you all for the wonderful work you do!

One of the reasons I love nUI is that you are sticklers for details.

I recently updated both nUI and nUI Aura Buttons for patch 3.3. One thing I notice now is that when I mouseover the tooltips for many buffs (Aspect of the Dragonhawk, Gift of the Wild, etc.), they display information about the buff one talent level below what my toon actually has applied to him/her.

Thought you should know. Thank you and happy holidays!
 
12-26-09, 03:08 PM   #17
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
I had that happen on my hunter as well. Did you try to re-drag the spells from the spellbook once more to the actionbar? That helped me, and hope it helps you too.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
 
12-28-09, 10:37 AM   #18
Beltiger
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks for the tip Petrah, but it didn't work. Tried it on each of my toons, but the result was the same.

It's funny too, it's very selective as to what shows correctly, and what doesn't. On my druid, for example, MoW and GoW aura buttons do not appear correctly, however, Thorns does.
 
12-28-09, 09:26 PM   #19
neuralassassin
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
neuralassassin's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 423
If I am not mistaken I believe those are Blizzard bugs. I remember Kings doing that when you had the talent for it back in the day and I seem to remember Gift of the wild doing it as well. Just to be on the safe side, do the tooltips for the spells on the action bar or in the spellbook read correctly?
__________________

 
12-29-09, 11:57 AM   #20
Beltiger
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Tooltips read fine, must just be a blizz bug then.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Customization » nUI: Plugin Support » nUI: Aura Buttons

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off