Quantcast
Bar change on target - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-10-10, 11:59 AM   #1
Mock
A Black Drake
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 83
Bar change on target

Hey, I've been looking around after an addon or something around that which changed my main actionbar on target, lets say I'm a priest with both healing and damage spells.

When I'm not targeting anything or when i target a unit i can harm it should show the normal bar with damage spells. (Bar 1)

When I'm targeting a target i can heal or holding down the selfcast key (would be "alt" for me) it should show the healing spell bar. (Bar 2)

I know it is possible with some addons like dominos, but i want to use the standard ui actionbar or rather nmainbar. Anyone know if that's possible or am I forced to make a bunch of macros?

Mock

Last edited by Mock : 06-11-10 at 03:12 PM. Reason: Better explanation
  Reply With Quote
06-12-10, 11:25 AM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,359
You should be able to accomplish that with both Dominos and Bartender4.
  Reply With Quote
06-12-10, 01:28 PM   #3
Chimaine
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Chimaine's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
You should be able to accomplish that with both Dominos and Bartender4.
Originally Posted by Mock View Post
but i want to use the standard ui actionbar or rather nmainbar.
I don't know any addon that accomplish this. But I'll take a look how Bartender and Dominios handle their macro conditions. Maybe I can patch something up.
__________________
Author cAddOns
Chimaine on EU-Destromath.

ATTN! A german writing english!
  Reply With Quote
06-12-10, 02:03 PM   #4
Dawn
A Molten Giant
 
Dawn's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 918
Dominos can handle all conditions you could use in macros, like [exists] or [combat]. I'm not quite sure if it can also switch the bar on a condition, though. It can hide/show a bar, at least.
__________________
Rock: "We're sub-standard DPS. Nerf Paper, Scissors are fine."
Paper: "OMG, WTF, Scissors!"
Scissors: "Rock is OP and Paper are QQers. We need PvP buffs."

"neeh the game wont be remembered as the game who made blizz the most money, it will be remembered as the game who had the most QQ'ers that just couldnt quit the game for some reason..."

  Reply With Quote
06-12-10, 02:46 PM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,795
It can. My bar pages if I'm targeting a friendly with the [help] conditional.

/edit: actually, that's not even done with the conditionals section of the options for that bar... But a different page. Still....
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
06-12-10, 07:08 PM   #6
Mock
A Black Drake
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 83
Thanks for the help guys, looks dark for my little wish

And yeah looks like dominos works (after the way i set it up) to show normaly show bar 1, but if [help] or [mod:SELFCAST] it puts bar 2 instead. Not sure the addon uses hi-tech macro editing function or just changes bar though. If that's true I'm most probably stuck with dominos..
  Reply With Quote
06-12-10, 07:29 PM   #7
Way
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
May not be what you are after, but could you not just make macros?

for example

/#showtooltip
/cast [mod alt, @self] Heal; [harm] Smite ; Heal


if done that way when you hit alt it will heal you, if the target is harmful it will cast smite, if you target a friendly unit (or have no target) it will heal.
  Reply With Quote
06-13-10, 12:14 PM   #8
Vrul
An Onyxian Warder
 
Vrul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 389
You could try something like:

Code:
local states = "[bar:2][bar:1,mod:SELFCAST][bar:1,mod:FOCUSCAST,@focus,help][bar:1,help] 2; [bar:3] 3; [bar:4] 4; [bar:5] 5; [bar:6] 6; 1"

local header = CreateFrame('Frame', nil, MainMenuBarArtFrame, 'SecureHandlerStateTemplate')
header:SetAllPoints()
header:SetAttribute("_onstate-page", "self:SetAttribute('actionpage', tonumber(newstate))")

for index = 1, 12 do
	_G['ActionButton' .. index]:SetParent(header)
end

RegisterStateDriver(header, 'page', states)
That is purely dry coded so it may or may not work. You can modify the first line to fit your needs. For example, if you have enabled all of Blizzard's action bars then you can remove the "[bar:3] 3" ... "[bar:6] 6" stuff. If you don't use focus casting you can remove "[bar:1,mod:FOCUSCAST,@focus,help]".
  Reply With Quote
06-13-10, 12:33 PM   #9
Mock
A Black Drake
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 83
Thanks Vrul

I'll try it out and see if i get something out of it

And yeah, I already had some macros set up but damn, they consume space. Would be better to have a code, won't consume so much time setting up.
  Reply With Quote
06-14-10, 04:58 AM   #10
nickyjean
Premium Member
Premium Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 283
Dominos for sure. You may have to ck the Domino Wiki page because that is where I found this:

Here are the following conditions you can switch a bar on, and in what order they are checked:

* 'Modifier' Down: Occurs when you press control, alt, or shift. Sliders for these pages are listed under Modifiers
* Quick Page 'Number': Occurs when you press a paging binding. These are bound, by default, to shift + 1-6 and shift + mouse wheel. Shift + 1 returns to your normal state. Sliders for these pages are listed under Quick Paging.
* Prowl (Druids Only): Occurs when prowling.
* Stances, Forms, Stealth: Occurs when you're in Defensive stance, Cat form, stealth, etc. Listed under the class name they're applicable to.
* Friendly/Enemy/No Target: Occurs when you're targeting a friendly or enemy target. Listed under targeting.
The trick is you'll need to focus on the possession bar.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Bar change on target

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off