Quantcast
Stuf Cast Bar Token Names - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
04-04-11, 11:32 PM   #1
tenub
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 111
Stuf Cast Bar Token Names

I know for ACB it's "AzCastBarPlugin[Unit]". What is it for Stuf? I want to use his cast bars!
  Reply With Quote
04-05-11, 08:23 AM   #2
Taryble
A Molten Giant
 
Taryble's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 811
type /fstack and mouseover the frame to find out. type /fstack to turn off the framestack tooltip off.
__________________
-- Taryble
  Reply With Quote
04-05-11, 10:31 AM   #3
tenub
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 111
I'm pretty knowledgeable when it comes to this stuff, so I wouldn't post this thread if I hadn't already done everything I could to figure it out myself, /framestack included. Thanks for trying to help though. =)
  Reply With Quote
04-05-11, 01:16 PM   #4
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
If I understand your question, you want the frame name of Stufs cast bar, ya? Well, if you figure it our, lemme know, lol. I 'd love to have a kgpanel attached to it, but nothing to attach to, that I can find~
__________________
  Reply With Quote
04-05-11, 01:36 PM   #5
nin
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 213
Longshot, but give this frame a go. i don't use stuf myself so can't test it.

Code:
f.barbase
-_-V
  Reply With Quote
04-06-11, 04:13 PM   #6
tenub
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 111
Tried that and no good.
  Reply With Quote
04-06-11, 06:10 PM   #7
Lordyfrb
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 71
Hi Just did some quick simple testing, and unfortunately stuf does not name its cast bars(or any element of the UF) in a way that can be used to anchor anything to it in game.

The way I tested it was to add this line
Code:
print(f," - ",name)
10 lines after this line of code, in bars.lua
Code:
Stuf:AddBuilder("castbar", function(unit, uf, name, db, a5, config)
What this did was print the Frame name, actual name to my chat frame.

And the out come was similar to this:
Code:
table: 1AE3AB50 - castbar
Thus proving that stuf doesn't name any of it unit frame elements apart from the base frame.

now I'm looking into a way of changing this, as I'd like the ability of anchoring/parenting stuff to different parts of the UF's in stuf.

If you could tell me what it is you're wanting to do, I could look into find out how to do it.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
04-06-11, 07:17 PM   #8
tenub
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 111
I'm just trying to attach a background kgpanel to all cast bars. It would be nice if I could have different cast bar sizes, ie. to match the width of each of my differently sized unit frames.

Edit: it would also be nice to be able to set a background image to each raid frame without having to anchor a maximum of 40 different kgpanels.

Last edited by tenub : 04-06-11 at 07:27 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Stuf Cast Bar Token Names

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off