Quantcast
Login Server Busy? - Page 3 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-13-10, 12:04 PM   #41
nivfreak
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
I've been having the same issues since yesterday evening. battle.net is still down for live maintenance, so it's not like anyone can post.
 
07-13-10, 12:31 PM   #42
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,173
If the live maintenance is still going, that's probably why we cant get on beta.
 
07-13-10, 12:38 PM   #43
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
Thats a possibility however we started seeing the "Login Server Busy" message hours before the maint began

Still I am optimistic that when battle.net comes back up I will be able to get on to the beta server...
 
07-13-10, 01:29 PM   #44
smb
A Murloc Raider
 
smb's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
well there is this post now:

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...0&pageNo=8#155

but it didnt fix anything for "us" (seems that only wowi keys are affected by this "login server busy" issue, beta still works for "normal" beta users (selected by blizzard)).

*sigh*
 
07-13-10, 01:46 PM   #45
Bl4ckSh33p
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bl4ckSh33p's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 124
I can login on EU Live realms now but beta sill not working.

When I try to login to the betaforums I get this message: The site is down for maintenance. We'll be back soon!
 
07-13-10, 01:49 PM   #46
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,703
Errors for me too, same as everyone else. I'm on EU.
 
07-13-10, 01:50 PM   #47
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
while we (im)patiently wait for battle.net to come back from maint can I ask fellow WoWI keyholders that are having this issue if you copied characters over before trying to log in for the first time?
 
07-13-10, 01:51 PM   #48
Neuro
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Neuro's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
I have not copied any characters over, and I am having this issue as well.

Tried all the various fixes listed, nothing has worked so far.


Has anyone who has received a WoWI beta key been able to log in?
 
07-13-10, 01:53 PM   #49
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
well that neuters that theory of mine :P
 
07-13-10, 01:57 PM   #50
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,510
Not been able to log in myself either and I saw a post on the official forums showing that it seems wowi users can't log in yet.

Is it possible that they have stopped us from logging in knowing we are addon authors and they holding us at bay until they add the addon stuff ? Just a theory.
__________________
 
07-13-10, 02:06 PM   #51
Neuro
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Neuro's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
I think they decided to go ahead and invite UI authors in the hopes that we can give much better feedback on the new UI. Case in point, I saw a post a while ago from an Addon author about a cata UI bug where he not only gave a detailed description of the bug and how to replicate it, but his analysis on the cause and possible solutions.

Not sure why we're getting the errors we are; if it's an account-based issue, it should give us an error about not being authorized to access the beta. If it's a client-based issue, then it would affect all users, not just WoWI ones.
 
07-13-10, 02:10 PM   #52
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,510
I just tried accessing the cataclysm beta forums and it said they were offline for maintenance so perhaps the whole cata servers are down for maintenance still.
__________________
 
07-13-10, 02:22 PM   #53
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,703
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
I just tried accessing the cataclysm beta forums and it said they were offline for maintenance so perhaps the whole cata servers are down for maintenance still.
But people from opt-in can still log on
 
07-13-10, 02:32 PM   #54
Sekrin
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 150
There's now a thread on the beta Tech Support forums where people are letting Blizz know about this: http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...Id=25968569687
__________________
 
07-13-10, 02:32 PM   #55
nivfreak
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
I was finally able to post on the forums:

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...69687&sid=2000

Chime in if you can.
 
07-13-10, 02:40 PM   #56
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,703
I'm able to log in to the beta forums, but not able to select a character in order to post.
 
07-13-10, 02:40 PM   #57
Borlox
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Borlox's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by nivfreak View Post
I was finally able to post on the forums:

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...69687&sid=2000

Chime in if you can.
I have no characters to post, the copy seems to take some time...
(Edit: Two copies are reported as successful, but I cannot select any character to post ).

But hopefully this will get some Tech attention to the problem.

Last edited by Borlox : 07-13-10 at 02:52 PM.
 
07-13-10, 02:45 PM   #58
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
I can't even post in that thread. I'm logged in to the forum, but I have no character to select from so that I can post.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
 
07-13-10, 02:46 PM   #59
Tymesink
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 22
Same issue as yesterday on the forums.. I can login but not able to select a character because none of the characters that I copied are not showing up when it tells me to select a character. And I still get login server is busy when I try to login with the WoW Beta Client.
 
07-13-10, 02:52 PM   #60
Riokou
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by Stabler View Post
Same issue as yesterday on the forums.. I can login but not able to select a character because none of the characters that I copied are not showing up when it tells me to select a character. And I still get login server is busy when I try to login with the WoW Beta Client.
My situation exactly.
 
 

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Cataclysm Beta » Login Server Busy?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off