Thread Tools Display Modes
03-12-12, 02:38 PM   #1
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
Chat Spacing

Can anyone help me with chat spacing? I use a slightly modded version of rchat, but the spacing applies to all but last 3 lines, and I have no clue why, lol.
I've used quite a few different fonts but this problem only seems to appear when I used a serif based pixel font, for some reason...any reg font, or 'square tyoe' pixel fonts spaces correctly all the way thru. I thought maybe it was the fonts, but it's EVERY serif based pixel font I try >.< Leaving a screenie, because I never seem to explain things the way I mean~
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	chat.png
Views:	669
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	6812  
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 03:02 PM   #2
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,173
Stupid question perhaps, but is the height of your chat frame enough to support it?
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 03:11 PM   #3
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
It does it no matter the size of frame...as big as it can get, or as small~
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 05:11 PM   #4
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
:SetSpacing()

http://wowprogramming.com/docs/widge...nce/SetSpacing
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 05:27 PM   #5
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
cf:SetFrameLevel(2)
cf:SetSpacing(3)
cf:SetShadowColor(0, 0, 0, 0.5)
cf:SetShadowOffset(-1, -1)

is what I have, but the spacing only applies to all but last 3 lines, for some reason >.<
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 05:37 PM   #6
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
Ok...decidedly weird. I had set the tab alpha to 0. I changed that to 1, showing tabs (ugh!) and problems disappears. Can someone explain to me why the alpha of the tab has anything to do with it, lol?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	chat2.png
Views:	632
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	6813  
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 06:47 PM   #7
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,173
It's probably just a quirk in the chat window, it's got lots of those. Mine keep randomly moving themselves as well, and doing odd things
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 07:54 PM   #8
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Kendian View Post
Ok...decidedly weird. I had set the tab alpha to 0. I changed that to 1, showing tabs (ugh!) and problems disappears. Can someone explain to me why the alpha of the tab has anything to do with it, lol?
Exactly what did you do?
  Reply With Quote
03-12-12, 08:20 PM   #9
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
Just changed the tab alph from 0 to 1, and problem disappeared~
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-13-12, 04:21 PM   #10
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
What happens if you set the tab alpha to 0.01 or something that's higher than 0 but still too low to really see?
  Reply With Quote
03-14-12, 10:05 AM   #11
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
Nothing...I tried in increments, all the way 1-0, and back again, it only crunches those last three lines if is all the way hidden~
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-14-12, 05:14 PM   #12
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
I was wrong...I left it on 0.01 and after I did a total re-log, as opposed to just /rl, the scrunching on bottom 3 lines was there~
__________________
  Reply With Quote
03-14-12, 06:39 PM   #13
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,173
What code exactly do you use to set the alpha?
  Reply With Quote
03-14-12, 06:54 PM   #14
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
It's rchat's fading lua.

CHAT_TAB_SHOW_DELAY = 0
CHAT_TAB_HIDE_DELAY = 0

CHAT_FRAME_TAB_SELECTED_MOUSEOVER_ALPHA = 1
CHAT_FRAME_TAB_SELECTED_NOMOUSE_ALPHA = 1
CHAT_FRAME_TAB_ALERTING_MOUSEOVER_ALPHA = 1
CHAT_FRAME_TAB_ALERTING_NOMOUSE_ALPHA = 1
CHAT_FRAME_TAB_NORMAL_MOUSEOVER_ALPHA = 1
CHAT_FRAME_TAB_NORMAL_NOMOUSE_ALPHA = 1

DEFAULT_CHATFRAME_ALPHA = 0
__________________
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Chat Spacing


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off