Quantcast
Module!? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-24-10, 12:16 AM   #1
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Module!?

When I installed this MMOUI Minion I can't find a module that came with it. I've been searching this site for over thirty minutes and cannot find a module anywhere.

If possible, would like a wowinterface.com module.
  Reply With Quote
06-24-10, 12:20 AM   #2
voodoodad
Large, Friendly Letters!
 
voodoodad's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,632
Ummm... Minion doesn't need a WoWI module. It works with WoWI out of the box. Modules have to be programmed by other sites to be compatible with the minion updater.
__________________

~ no need to make the message completely obnoxious - Cairenn
  Reply With Quote
06-24-10, 12:22 AM   #3
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
I simply can't get it to work then. Do I need to install a module first?

When I go to help, it says Minion will ask me where my Addons folder is; however, Minion says the following when I start it up:

"You currently do not have any MMOUI Minion Modules installed. Go to you favorite interface site and download the appropriate ones for you to use.

Last edited by wolfies : 06-24-10 at 12:26 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-24-10, 12:45 AM   #4
voodoodad
Large, Friendly Letters!
 
voodoodad's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,632
Ok, when you installed Minion, there was a screen with several checkboxes. One of those was to pre-install the WoWI module with Minion. If you inadvertently unchecked that box then no, you won't have any modules. Click on the link on the WoWI homepage, and reinstall Minion and make sure that box is checked.
__________________

~ no need to make the message completely obnoxious - Cairenn
  Reply With Quote
06-24-10, 02:40 AM   #5
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by voodoodad View Post
Ok, when you installed Minion, there was a screen with several checkboxes. One of those was to pre-install the WoWI module with Minion. If you inadvertently unchecked that box then no, you won't have any modules. Click on the link on the WoWI homepage, and reinstall Minion and make sure that box is checked.
Did as you said. Still same problem. I made sure both were checked.

Maybe its in my folder. What is the name of the module file.

Last edited by wolfies : 06-24-10 at 03:02 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-25-10, 08:27 PM   #6
JokeyRhyme
A Murloc Raider
 
JokeyRhyme's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7
On my computer, file and folder names are case-sensitive. MMOUI Minion didn't work for me until I changed the name of my folders to "Interface\AddOns". Make sure you have a capital I for Interface, and capitals A and O in AddOns.

If this doesn't fix it for you, why don't you upload your log file so we can see what's going on?
  Reply With Quote
06-27-10, 09:28 PM   #7
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by JokeyRhyme View Post
On my computer, file and folder names are case-sensitive. MMOUI Minion didn't work for me until I changed the name of my folders to "Interface\AddOns". Make sure you have a capital I for Interface, and capitals A and O in AddOns.

If this doesn't fix it for you, why don't you upload your log file so we can see what's going on?
I simple can't find the module. Where is it located, exactly?
Also, how do I upload my log file.
  Reply With Quote
06-27-10, 11:06 PM   #8
Shirik
Blasphemer!
Premium Member
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 818
To answer these questions, I need to know what OS you are on. The answer is OS-dependent.
__________________
たしかにひとつのじだいがおわるのお
ぼくはこのめでみたよ
だけどつぎがじぶんおばんだってことわ
しりたくなかったんだ
It's my turn next.

Shakespeare liked regexes too!
/(bb|[^b]{2})/
  Reply With Quote
06-28-10, 05:54 PM   #9
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Windows 7 Home Premium
  Reply With Quote
06-28-10, 10:31 PM   #10
Shirik
Blasphemer!
Premium Member
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 818
Navigate to %APPDATA%\MMOUI\Minion (yes that is a valid path). In there should be both a "modules" folder and the logs.
__________________
たしかにひとつのじだいがおわるのお
ぼくはこのめでみたよ
だけどつぎがじぶんおばんだってことわ
しりたくなかったんだ
It's my turn next.

Shakespeare liked regexes too!
/(bb|[^b]{2})/
  Reply With Quote
06-28-10, 11:51 PM   #11
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
I found the file. wowinterface wouldn't work - not a module for 2.3.2 or something.
minion zip did work; however, nothing really happened. It didnt ask me to find my wow interface folder and it still shows no services loaded.

When I go to options, I don't see a tab that says MMOUI - WOW; like the help screenshots show.

Last edited by wolfies : 06-28-10 at 11:57 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06-29-10, 08:09 AM   #12
Shirik
Blasphemer!
Premium Member
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 818
Can you please post the log file in that directory? It seems like it's rejecting the WoWI module for some reason.
__________________
たしかにひとつのじだいがおわるのお
ぼくはこのめでみたよ
だけどつぎがじぶんおばんだってことわ
しりたくなかったんだ
It's my turn next.

Shakespeare liked regexes too!
/(bb|[^b]{2})/
  Reply With Quote
06-29-10, 08:44 PM   #13
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
What log? How do I get it?

I'm sorry. ><

All I see are the two jar files.
  Reply With Quote
07-02-10, 07:41 PM   #14
Shirik
Blasphemer!
Premium Member
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 818
You said you were able to start Minion, right? There should be a log.txt file in that folder.
__________________
たしかにひとつのじだいがおわるのお
ぼくはこのめでみたよ
だけどつぎがじぶんおばんだってことわ
しりたくなかったんだ
It's my turn next.

Shakespeare liked regexes too!
/(bb|[^b]{2})/
  Reply With Quote
07-07-10, 01:02 AM   #15
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
There is no log file at all in the module folder; only two files, minion-zip and wowinterface. I have also checked the entire %APPDATA%/MMOUI; nothin'.

I also looked in MMOUI in C drive....nothing.

Sigh...no luck for me.
  Reply With Quote
07-10-10, 10:10 PM   #16
Shirik
Blasphemer!
Premium Member
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 818
Please tell me the exact contents of %APPDATA%\MMOUI\Minion

You did say Minion successfully started up (with no modules), right?
__________________
たしかにひとつのじだいがおわるのお
ぼくはこのめでみたよ
だけどつぎがじぶんおばんだってことわ
しりたくなかったんだ
It's my turn next.

Shakespeare liked regexes too!
/(bb|[^b]{2})/
  Reply With Quote
07-16-10, 02:09 AM   #17
wolfies
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Two folders and one text file.

Lib (folder)
modules (folder)
License (txt)

And yes to your second question.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Minion » Archive » Module!?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off