Quantcast
A few general problems I need help with. - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-27-06, 06:28 PM   #1
shouryuu
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
shouryuu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 150
A few general problems I need help with.

Well although I love the new macro system, there a few things I need some help with.

I need some help using the SetBindingMacro functions. I've managed to use with simple keys such as "e" or "q", but I don't know how to bind a macro to something like "Shift+e". Is that even possible?
If not, would binding a macro to e, with a [modifier:shift] inside the macro do the trick?

Secondly I used to have the following macro:
/cast Bash
/cast Feral Charge
It would bash in close combat, and feral charge when I could. It doesn't seem to be working anymore, it only bashes and does nothing more Is there a way around this or am I going to have to do something like:
/Cast bash; [modifier:alt] Feral Charge

Lastly, since 2.0, whenever you change into cat form, you cast Track humanoids, so they've removed Track Humanoids from you're spell book. However, since I'm a herbalist, and I can't have Find herbs and tracking active at the same time, I can't cast track humanoids when I'm in cat form if find herbs is up. How do you cast track humanoids in cat form? I've tried /cast Track Humanoids (Feral)() but that doesn't seem to do anything...

Apart from that, all quiet on the western front...
  Reply With Quote
12-30-06, 05:29 AM   #2
shouryuu
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
shouryuu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 150
Anyone? Anyone at all?
  Reply With Quote
12-30-06, 10:35 AM   #3
Cogwheel
Sans Poisson
 
Cogwheel's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 237
Originally Posted by shouryuu
Well although I love the new macro system, there a few things I need some help with.

I need some help using the SetBindingMacro functions. I've managed to use with simple keys such as "e" or "q", but I don't know how to bind a macro to something like "Shift+e". Is that even possible?
SetBindingMacro("SHIFT-E", macroIdOrName) should do the trick.

If not, would binding a macro to e, with a [modifier:shift] inside the macro do the trick?
That would work too...

Secondly I used to have the following macro:
/cast Bash
/cast Feral Charge
It would bash in close combat, and feral charge when I could. It doesn't seem to be working anymore, it only bashes and does nothing more Is there a way around this or am I going to have to do something like:
/Cast bash; [modifier:alt] Feral Charge
There's no way to have a macro decide which spell to cast based on range.

[quote]Lastly, since 2.0, whenever you change into cat form, you cast Track humanoids, so they've removed Track Humanoids from you're spell book. However, since I'm a herbalist, and I can't have Find herbs and tracking active at the same time, I can't cast track humanoids when I'm in cat form if find herbs is up. How do you cast track humanoids in cat form? I've tried /cast Track Humanoids (Feral)() but that doesn't seem to do anything...[quote]

No idea...
  Reply With Quote
12-30-06, 06:17 PM   #4
shouryuu
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
shouryuu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 150
Thanks for your help, too bad you don't know about the track humanoid thing, it's driving me mad :P Not being able to alternate between track humanoids and find herbs kinda sucks...
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » A few general problems I need help with.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off