Quantcast
warlock pet name - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-10-05, 11:16 AM   #1
Whisky
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 18
warlock pet name

Anyone ever heard of a way to change this? Someone mentioned to me that it was possible. Perhaps not anymore dunno.
  Reply With Quote
10-10-05, 12:55 PM   #2
NMDante
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by Whisky
Anyone ever heard of a way to change this? Someone mentioned to me that it was possible. Perhaps not anymore dunno.
Never thought you could rename your warlock pets. Hunter pets, yes. But not warlock's pets.
  Reply With Quote
10-10-05, 12:58 PM   #3
Whisky
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 18
That was my understanding as well. When this was mentioned to me I went huh are you nuts? But stranger things have happened lol.
  Reply With Quote
10-10-05, 04:39 PM   #4
Sariash
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 23
You can use

/script PetAbandon()

The next pet you cast will have a new name, and is missing every skill / skillupdates - so you have to rebuy them.

I'm not sure thats the desired effect of PetAbandon() that Blizzard wants for Warlock Pets - so use at your own risk ;-)
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » warlock pet name

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off