Thread Tools Display Modes
01-01-24, 12:39 PM   #1
Rienwe
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Rienwe's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2023
Posts: 14
How to hide the "Not ready yet" error?

Hi all, I would like to hide the error text "not ready yet" that appears on the screen when I use the following macro:

#showtooltip Feign Death
/use Wisp in a Bottle
/cast Feign Death

I added /run UIErrorsFrame:Hide() at the beggining of the macro but that disable all error messages. Is there a way to just hide the "Not ready yet" error text and keep all other error messages? Can an addon hide only that specific error text?
  Reply With Quote
01-01-24, 04:34 PM   #2
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,326
These functions exist, but don't have any slash command strings registered for them.
Lua Code:
  1. SlashCmdList["UI_ERRORS_OFF"] = function(msg)
  2.     UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
  3.     SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX", "0");
  4. end
  5.  
  6. SlashCmdList["UI_ERRORS_ON"] = function(msg)
  7.     UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
  8.     SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX", "1");
  9. end
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:2379

You can call them using these commands.
Code:
/run SlashCmdList.UI_ERRORS_OFF()
/run SlashCmdList.UI_ERRORS_ON()
Note: msg is the string of arguments after the slash commands, usually an empty string for commands that don't use them. These functions don't even reference the variable so it's safe to omit it entirely.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
  Reply With Quote
01-03-24, 05:46 AM   #3
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,360
If it wasn't clear SDPhantom is suggesting you sandwich your /use and /cast between those 2.
  Reply With Quote
01-03-24, 09:37 AM   #4
Rienwe
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Rienwe's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2023
Posts: 14
Oh ok I think i got it now, thanks
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » How to hide the "Not ready yet" error?


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off