Thread Tools Display Modes
12-11-13, 12:19 PM   #1
Cardoomx
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Can't do that while moving

Hello all,

I have a problem playing wow.

Every time I get my flying mount and go then Dismount in the floor. When I try to cast something like a heal I get the following error message:

Can't do that while moving. I basicly can't do anything until I move, or jump, or mouse2 click the screen.

I was wonder if there is anything that I can do when I detect the error as an event and then proc something to get me out of the error.

Example of my addon.


local f=CreateFrame("frame");
local function eventhandler(self,event,...)
local arg = ...;
if(arg==SPELL_FAILED_MOVING) then
DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME.editBox:SetText("/sit")
ChatEdit_SendText(DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME.editBox,0)
end
end
f:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
f:SetScript("OnEvent",eventhandler);


I have tried also Slash commands in order to send the command.

However /sit command doesn't work to move player. I need something to jump or move in order to get out of moving.

Any ideas?

Thank you
Regards
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 03:01 PM   #2
Talyrius
An Onyxian Warder
 
Talyrius's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 363
That can't be done as it would allow for automated gameplay.
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 04:41 PM   #3
semlar
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
semlar's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,060
You might want to figure out why you can't do anything when you dismount..
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 04:54 PM   #4
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by semlar View Post
You might want to figure out why you can't do anything when you dismount..
This.
Disable all addons.
Exit WoW and delete your World of Warcraft\Cache and World of Warcraft\Data\Cache folders.

If the issue persists, contact Blizzard support.
  Reply With Quote
12-11-13, 04:58 PM   #5
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Yes, this is not a normal behavior of the game. There is something wrong with your game installation. This is not a problem caused by addons, nor one that can be solved by addons.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
12-12-13, 02:55 AM   #6
Cardoomx
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Hi,

I tried deleting the cache but problem persist.

Blizzard doesn't seems to be doing anything, they know this problem happens to some people.
I know any kind of movement could be consider botting, I was thinking more in something like jump or anything similiar.

Thank you
Regards
  Reply With Quote
12-12-13, 03:25 AM   #7
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Jumping, turning, and stopping are kinds of movement.

Have you contacted Blizzard directly and gotten a reply, or are you just looking at forum threads where other people are complaining about similar problems?
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Can't do that while moving


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off