Quantcast
Carbonite 4.032006 Beta (many bug fixes) - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-09-10, 03:13 AM   #1
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Arrow Carbonite 4.032006 Beta (many bug fixes)

A beta version can be found at this link for those who wish to test it:

http://www.carboniteaddon.com/download.shtml

Changes: 4.032006 beta
Improved map selection of instances. Quest givers show in first level of instance.
Added "(Complete)" after name above Tracking Arrow if quest is complete.
Added "New:" before quest name in Watch List for 60 seconds after accepted.
Fixed self complete quests not showing ? button if it was tracked.
Fixed bad speed display in instances by clearing it.
Fixed map position in Orgrimmar when in Cleft of Shadows.
Fixed tracking inside of instances zooming out and reaching destination early.
Fixed auto accept quests not being watched.
Fixed Warehouse tooltip info not counting equipped items.

Changes: 4.032005 beta
Added new quest database.
Fixed display of Zygor minimap markers.

Changes: 4.032004 beta
Added The Battle for Gilneas and Twin Peaks BG maps.
Added missing Alliance achievements for "Show questing achievement for zone".
Made self complete quests appear at top of Watch List.

Changes: 4.032003 beta
Added more instance maps.
Added gathering of Archeology nodes. Display using Gather section of Guide.
Added Tol Barad map and detail graphics.

Changes: 4.032002 beta
Updated CarboniteItems data.
Added support for Blackrock Caverns, The Stonecore, Throne of the Tides instances and The Vortex Pinnacle.
Added support for new herb and mining nodes.
Added Deepholm map detail graphics.
__________________
faatal

Last edited by carboniteaddon : 12-17-10 at 05:29 PM.
 
12-09-10, 03:13 PM   #2
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
Get a grip. He didn't say 'there is no problem", he said he hasn't seen it.
 
12-09-10, 05:38 PM   #3
pohli1
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
the new beta...

just tested a little bit with mining. If i mine iron, the addon saves the data and I can use it for routing. If I mine copper or tin, than it doesn't. A little bit strange I think^^.
 
12-09-10, 07:07 PM   #4
nicktoons2003
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
What to replace to update

I know the database got wiped on nodes so if im gathering and want to update the addon and want to keep my data what files to I keep and what do I replace? from Carbonite, Transfer, nods, Items? Im guessing keep nods and replace the rest? Thanks much for the work
 
12-09-10, 07:42 PM   #5
Spahut
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 231
Still seeing a ton of error in Stonecore
 
12-10-10, 08:25 AM   #6
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
When you install Carbonite in your addons folder, you get several folders. The one that contains the main Carbonite code is called Carbonite. The one called "Nodes" contains code (which you should only need to run when there is new data to import) which imports nodes from an included (in the Nodes folder) database into your personal Carbonite database. That personal database is stored in the wtf folder, not the addons folder. If you get a new version of Carbonite, you should then replace all the Carbonite related sub folders in the addons folder.
 
12-10-10, 05:14 PM   #7
qfangel
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
I cannot get the map to point me to the closest target

When I try and click on a target (for example the tailoring trainer but pretty much all trainers) It always points me to northrend or outland and not orgrimmar etc etc...
 
12-10-10, 09:47 PM   #8
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Originally Posted by qfangel View Post
When I try and click on a target (for example the tailoring trainer but pretty much all trainers) It always points me to northrend or outland and not orgrimmar etc etc...
As has been posted before, all data in Kalimdor and EK has been deleted from the database and is being redone from scratch. It will be added in time by Haavok.
__________________
faatal
 
12-10-10, 10:52 PM   #9
nicktoons2003
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Chmee thanks for clearing this up for me.
 
12-10-10, 11:42 PM   #10
Fathersin
A Cyclonian
 
Fathersin's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 44
Originally Posted by qfangel View Post
When I try and click on a target (for example the tailoring trainer but pretty much all trainers) It always points me to northrend or outland and not orgrimmar etc etc...
the guards know where the trainers are. they seem to be somewhat helpful with those things till carbonite gets it data back ~

Last edited by Fathersin : 12-10-10 at 11:42 PM. Reason: typo fix
 
12-11-10, 12:23 AM   #11
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
Originally Posted by nicktoons2003 View Post
Chmee thanks for clearing this up for me.
You're welcome.
 
12-12-10, 06:42 AM   #12
milctoast
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
What's with all the spam in the chat window?
Like: CARBONITE SpelCastSend: PrayerOfMending^^MyCharactersName

Cant find an option to turn it off and what does it actually do?
 
12-12-10, 06:57 AM   #13
twistdshade
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
twistdshade's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 21
Any way to disable the constant
CARBONITE SpellCastSent: spam?

This message floods my chat window while I'm in combat mashing buttons
__________________
 
12-12-10, 07:00 AM   #14
voodoodad
Large, Friendly Letters!
 
voodoodad's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,632
This has been discussed here along with the probable cause. I'm sure it will be fixed soon.
__________________

~ no need to make the message completely obnoxious - Cairenn
 
12-12-10, 07:25 AM   #15
twistdshade
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
twistdshade's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 21
thanks

fixed it http://www.wowinterface.com/download...age-Hider.html
__________________
 
12-12-10, 08:16 AM   #16
voodoodad
Large, Friendly Letters!
 
voodoodad's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,632
Originally Posted by twistdshade View Post
Good choice for a temporary fix, but as stated in another thread it's probably a debug line in Carb that wasn't commented out and therefore will be a relatively quick fix.
__________________

~ no need to make the message completely obnoxious - Cairenn
 
12-12-10, 08:54 AM   #17
feek
A Defias Bandit
 
feek's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Nx.prt("SpellCastSent: %s^%s^%s",arg2,arg3,arg4)

on line 8604 (Using Windows7 Notepad)

to comment it out, make it

-- Nx.prt("SpellCastSent: %s^%s^%s",arg2,arg3,arg4)


Edit: If line 8604 is different for you, just do a search/find for SpellCastSent:

Last edited by feek : 12-13-10 at 12:51 PM. Reason: Clarity
 
12-12-10, 02:03 PM   #18
milctoast
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by feek View Post
Nx.prt("SpellCastSent: %s^%s^%s",arg2,arg3,arg4)

on line 8604

to comment it out, make it

-- Nx.prt("SpellCastSent: %s^%s^%s",arg2,arg3,arg4)
Thanks alot
 
12-12-10, 02:45 PM   #19
logaholic
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 21
in 4.032003 beta everytime a spell / ability is cast it displays a message in the chat window:

Carbonite SpellCastSent: Survey^^
Carbonite SpellCastSent: RedDragonhawk^^
Carbonite SpellCastSent: Searching for Artifacts^Apprentice^Night Elf Archeology Find


etc. etc.
 
12-12-10, 03:06 PM   #20
shadow78
A Cliff Giant
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 77
Exclamation

Originally Posted by logaholic View Post
in 4.032003 beta everytime a spell / ability is cast it displays a message in the chat window:

Carbonite SpellCastSent: Survey^^
Carbonite SpellCastSent: RedDragonhawk^^
Carbonite SpellCastSent: Searching for Artifacts^Apprentice^Night Elf Archeology Find


etc. etc.
did you read the post above you???
someone found a temp fix..
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Carbonite 4.032006 Beta (many bug fixes)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off