Thread Tools Display Modes
12-17-14, 07:10 AM   #1
Mirrikh
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Mirrikh's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 111
moving/hiding garrison button

So I'm using BasicMinimap and I want to at least move (or show on mouseover) the garrison report button. The in-game options don't have anything for moving minimap icons. So I was wondering if someone could help with this.
(pastebin link for code)
  Reply With Quote
12-17-14, 07:40 AM   #2
Tonyleila
A Molten Giant
 
Tonyleila's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 758
Originally Posted by Mirrikh View Post
I want to at least move (or show on mouseover)
"Simple addon to make the (Garrison) button on your minimap hover over."
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...13-HGarri.html

Also its working both fine with Chinchilla Minimap:
http://www.wowace.com/addons/chinchilla/

I think you can make it look exactly like basic minimap
__________________
Author of: LeilaUI and Aurora: Missing Textures
__________________
  Reply With Quote
12-17-14, 11:04 AM   #3
Mirrikh
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Mirrikh's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 111
Thanks Leila.
  Reply With Quote
02-11-21, 08:49 PM   #4
ahbe
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 3
Make it available again please :)

Originally Posted by Tonyleila View Post
"Simple addon to make the (Garrison) button on your minimap hover over."
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...13-HGarri.html

Also its working both fine with Chinchilla Minimap:
http://www.wowace.com/addons/chinchilla/

I think you can make it look exactly like basic minimap
Could you please share this addon again for Shadowlands? Ive been trying myself without success.
I need a script to show/hide GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton mouseover that I may add to my LUA.

<3<3<3
  Reply With Quote
02-11-21, 09:12 PM   #5
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,892
They changed the button in Shadowlands so unless they upgraded those addons they may not work.
https://www.townlong-yak.com/framexm...andingPage.lua

This is the bit of code I use in nUI to place the icon where I want on the screen. It changes dependant on which one you are currently active with.
Lua Code:
  1. hooksecurefunc("GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton_UpdateIcon", function(self)
  2.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:SetParent(Minimap)
  3.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:ClearAllPoints()
  4.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:RegisterForDrag();
  5.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:SetScript( "OnDragStart", nil );
  6.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:SetScript( "OnDragStop", nil );
  7.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:SetSize(30,30)
  8.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:SetPoint("CENTER", Minimap, "BOTTOMLEFT", -15, 15)
  9.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:SetFrameStrata( Minimap:GetFrameStrata() );
  10.             GarrisonLandingPageMinimapButton:SetFrameLevel( Minimap:GetFrameLevel()+5 );            
  11.         end);
__________________
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » moving/hiding garrison button

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off