Quantcast
Name of HUD arrow window? - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-24-14, 06:42 PM   #1
rckann
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Name of HUD arrow window?

My HUD arrow keeps moving, frequently off the screen. That might be due to my using full-size windowed on a dual monitor system. Right now I have to use /carb resetwin, and it returns. However I have to set all the other windows back up also. There is a command (/carb winpos name x y) to move it, but I don't know the name of the window.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 06:57 PM   #2
Kreelor
A Firelord
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 495
In Carbonite "Options"

Move the Tracking HUD to where you want it (on your display), then...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Lock_Tracking_HUD_Position.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	242.7 KB
ID:	8388  
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 08:19 PM   #3
rckann
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Thanks for the quick reply. I'll try that and see what happens.
  Reply With Quote
12-24-14, 09:23 PM   #4
rckann
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Nope. I selected "Lock Tracking HUD Position", but it still disappears, both in windowed and fullscreen modes. So now I'm not sure it is actually moving, just disappearing. Resetting the windows every few minutes gets frustrating, though.

I'm going to turn off all other add-ons to see if it may be some weird conflict.
  Reply With Quote
12-25-14, 04:45 AM   #5
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
Dear rckann,

what i have seen so far in NX.HUD the frame is named and called only Frame, could be something like NXHUD:Frame but it is only a Guess,

greetings Samyonair
  Reply With Quote
12-28-14, 01:13 AM   #6
rckann
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by samyonair View Post
Dear rckann,

what i have seen so far in NX.HUD the frame is named and called only Frame, could be something like NXHUD:Frame but it is only a Guess,

greetings Samyonair
THANK YOU! The window name is just NXHUD.

I created a macro

/carb winpos nxhud 150 150

to bring the arrow back when it decides to wander off the screen. It's my work-around until this gets fixed.
  Reply With Quote
01-16-15, 08:01 PM   #7
dagaard
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Originally Posted by rckann View Post
Nope. I selected "Lock Tracking HUD Position", but it still disappears, both in windowed and fullscreen modes. So now I'm not sure it is actually moving, just disappearing. Resetting the windows every few minutes gets frustrating, though.

I'm going to turn off all other add-ons to see if it may be some weird conflict.
I noticed it happens when you are in combat. It kept "floating" off to the right when I was in combat. When combat was over it stopped. I moved it back and as soon as I went into combat again off it went off the screen.
  Reply With Quote
01-19-15, 12:34 PM   #8
Palladia
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Palladia's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 57
The last time I noticed it happening, it was during combat, but it didn't go back when combat was over.

Incidentally, this doesn't happen at all when I'm playing on my own account. It only happens when I am helping my friend by leveling his alt. I use essentially the same addons when playing his character as I do when I'm playing mine, so I have no idea what the difference could be.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Maps (Main AddOn) » Name of HUD arrow window?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off