Quantcast
BUG: Cannot permanently untrack a quest - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-07-15, 02:33 PM   #1
Palladia
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Palladia's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 57
BUG: Cannot permanently untrack a quest

I can click on a quest and choose Remove Watch, or turn off its bubble in the Quest log, but either way, using an FP or zoning brings it back. This is extremely annoying since I currently have quests I can't complete yet (they require doing heroics and I'm not geared well enough for them yet).

I saw this mentioned as a comment on the Curse page, but I didn't see it listed here, so I figured I'd do it.
  Reply With Quote
01-07-15, 03:34 PM   #2
atl77
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 179
There's an issue on github: https://github.com/Rythal/Carbonite/issues/173

It should be fixed - can't reproduce it with the developer version.
  Reply With Quote
01-07-15, 03:51 PM   #3
Palladia
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Palladia's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 57
Can you please link the fixed version?
  Reply With Quote
01-07-15, 03:57 PM   #4
atl77
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 179
Originally Posted by Palladia View Post
Can you please link the fixed version?
Since the next release will be probaby soon, there's no need to. It'll be in the usual places.
  Reply With Quote
01-13-15, 03:56 PM   #5
Maeby
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 30
Originally Posted by atl77 View Post
Since the next release will be probaby soon, there's no need to. It'll be in the usual places.

OK, it's been a week, and it's still driving us nuts. *Now* could you link it?
  Reply With Quote
01-14-15, 12:11 AM   #6
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 809
GitHub version in my signature.
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Developer
  Reply With Quote
01-15-15, 06:44 PM   #7
capalex65
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Quest Tracking

Okay, so, currently, i've got mine setup so that it uses Blizz's tracker, Carbonite's log, but whenever i change zones or teleport anywhere, it clears the tracked quests. Is there any way to prevent this behavior?

Basically:

Keep Carbonites log
Keep Blizzards tracker
Not have quests cleared every time i change zones or HS or otherwise teleport.

Is this at all possible?
  Reply With Quote
01-16-15, 02:13 AM   #8
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
That is a Known Issue in last Release of 2014, this behavior should be fixed on Github Version, only Known issue in development Version on closing WOW hided Quests are not stored.

Greetings Samyonair
  Reply With Quote
01-21-15, 01:16 AM   #9
dvantassel11
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 46
"After closing WOW hidden quests are not stored."

Is this getting worked on? I don't see it listed as an issue on GitHub.
  Reply With Quote
01-21-15, 02:17 AM   #10
samyonair
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
samyonair's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 257
It is here in Forum an Issue, we don't need all twice, we have many things to do, cannot say if someone is working on this for the moment we all do this in our spare freetime and have many things on the list

Greetings Samyonair
  Reply With Quote
01-21-15, 03:50 PM   #11
spewage
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11
Samyonair,

Not sure why you are so hostile here? A question has been asked about a bug that annoys many of us. We appreciate that the authors are doing "stuff" but suggesting that you have no idea if it's being worked on could also suggest that multiple people are working on it - which is just as bad.

Since ircdirk already said the problem is fixed, perhaps we could have a more measured answer?

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Quests Module » BUG: Cannot permanently untrack a quest

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off