Quantcast
Aura Buttons and InfoPanel [GuildChat] - Please update - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-13-10, 01:30 PM   #1
Treboron
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 35
Aura Buttons and InfoPanel [GuildChat] - Please update

Aura Buttons and InfoPanel [GuildChat] - Please update when you get a chance.

Took me over 24 hours to get into game. Had to do clean install with streaming upgrades.

These two sub addons are not game breakers, but I've never liked the side panel aura bars that were added long ago.
 
10-13-10, 01:41 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Already on the known bugs and to-do list.

For the record, nUI_AuraButtons is my plugin, InfoPanel [Guild Chat] is not.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
10-13-10, 02:49 PM   #3
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,510
GuildChat isn't working with outdated addons box ticked ?

Sorry, at the moment I myself haven't been able to use nUI due to the abnormal framerates I have been getting without the use of addons at all. I've been getting 20fps or less standing in a room on my own rofl.

I'll make guildchat my first addon to check once I am able to run nUI without my game breaking rofl.
__________________
 
10-13-10, 03:09 PM   #4
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
@Xrystal

Do you have a dx10 or 11 card ?

Try adding

SET gxApi "d3d11"

to the Config.wtf

And check the "max foreground fps" bar as well in the advanced gfx options.
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.

Last edited by Seer : 10-13-10 at 03:39 PM.
 
10-13-10, 03:50 PM   #5
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
In the video settings window, there's a slider at the top of the "graphics" section with 5 settings: Low, Fair, Good, High, Ultra. On my iMac, the recommended setting is "Good", which is where I had it. When I noticed a 2 fps rate in the inn in Dalaran, I lowered the slider to "Fair" which got me back up to 60-80 fps.
 
10-14-10, 02:27 AM   #6
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,510
Rofl, I ended up unticking the fps slider options ( but may be unrelated ), dropping from ultra to fair setting. I also got my brother to change my windows graphics settings. Once that was all done I logged in and I was back up to 60fps.

I'm now using nUI+ at least in a non combat situation until I can make sure that the fps won't drop on anything worse than 5 man runs.

Then I panicked when I jumped into a 5 man without nUI installed just in case and dropped to 5fps in culling of stratholme rofl .. couldn't do a thing rofl. Thankfully I wasn't healing then. Later found out another addon I was using was buggy enough to cause a problem while not screaming at me about it rofl.
__________________
 
10-14-10, 04:46 AM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Later found out another addon I was using was buggy enough to cause a problem while not screaming at me about it rofl.
I feel so.... dirty....

Have you been cheating on me Xrystal?

~lmao~
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
10-14-10, 05:18 AM   #8
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,510
No, of course not Scott. Could I ever do that to you *grin*

Nah, the other addon was tauntmaster which I have been using with my new tank pally because we have crazy dpsers that are constantly pulling mobs rofl.

I used nUI+ the last few hours with 60fps. On the test dummies mind you at early morning with no other people around much
__________________
 
10-14-10, 11:39 AM   #9
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,510
Okay, it looks like most of the failed addons are due to the removal of the global variables event,arg1,arg2,arg3 etc that we used to be able to use without setting up.

So far I am 2 for 2 to fixing my broken addons with just this minor change.
__________________
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Aura Buttons and InfoPanel [GuildChat] - Please update

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off