02-27-08, 11:16 AM   #1
frigga
A Murloc Raider
how do i...????

Hello guys,

I have used the UI now for almost 2 months (since i started playing) and now that im getting more used to how it works and all tools i have there im starting to change it according what i think its better (colors, display, configs, etc)...

but then i got a problem: if i mazzlefy for some reason, i will need to make ALL the changes again and if play more than one char (and i do) i would need to redo it 2-10 times...

Then my question is: how do i spread all the config i make between my chars? which files do i need to copy around and which ones i cant???

for frames i found out that copying over DiscordUnitFrames.lua from WTF directory to the others and then loading the right profile works but what about other stuff? what i can and what i cant overwrite in WTF directory??? is there a way i can make "standard" copies of my configuration and then just overwrite them when i create/modify an alt???

And last question: how do i modify my raid color configuration???

i tried to look for my answers around the forum the whole day yesterday and i didnt find the info...

tks in advance

Marienne
02-27-08, 08:03 PM   #2
Mazzlefizz
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Originally Posted by frigga View Post
Then my question is: how do i spread all the config i make between my chars? which files do i need to copy around and which ones i cant???
There is no easy answer. It varies per add-on. Some are global, some are per character, some are global but internally organized per character, and some do a little bit of both.

I suggest simply not mazzifying aspects that you don't want to overwrite. There are checkboxes for nearly everything.
02-28-08, 04:23 PM   #3
Alanthegun
A Murloc Raider
Suggestion. . .