04-17-09, 10:12 PM   #1
Pyroclast
A Kobold Labourer
Exclamation Carbonite does not appear in my list of add-ons

As you can see I use Vista, I have it in the right folder, I don't even HAVE a C:/User/Public/Games folder for WoW to go into, every single other one of my add-ons shows up in my list of add-ons, including the ones I JUST installed today to update them. Also I should note that this is my first time using Carbonite, so there were no leftover old folders that could possibly be messing things up. Can anyone figure this out?

And YES, I did install it while logged out of WoW, I even logged in and out a few times in a vain attempt to 'refresh it', so that isn't the problem either... help >_>

04-18-09, 12:24 AM   #2
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
What files are in the Carbonite folder?

Carbonite.xml
Carbonite.lua
Carbonite.toc

Do you have those and several others?

04-19-09, 08:27 AM   #3
DivineCrusade
A Defias Bandit
Hello, I have the same problem. And yes, those files are in my carbonite directory.

Edit: These are the files I have in my Carbonite Directory:

'Gfx' folder
'Snd' folder
Bindings (XML)
Carbonite (LUA)
Carbonite.toc (TOC)
Carbonite (XML)
CarboniteLicenseAgreement (Text Doc)
CarboniteReadMe (Text Doc)
Localization (LUA)

I am also using Vista OS.

Last edited by DivineCrusade : 04-19-09 at 08:37 AM.

04-20-09, 01:29 AM   #4
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer

Originally Posted by DivineCrusade View Post
Hello, I have the same problem. And yes, those files are in my carbonite directory.
If the files are in the correct place and it won't load, then it is one of these problems:
1 The addon is not checked to load in the addons list.
2 The addon files (toc, xml, lua) are corrupted and the game rejects them.
3 The game installation is messed up and needs to be repaired.

1 is easy to check. 2 and 3 almost never happen.