04-29-11, 07:34 PM   #1
trypindiculus
A Defias Bandit

help with new carbonite update

Newbie here, having a little trouble with the latest carbonite update.

I have extracted the files into where my addons are, but in the addon screen it is telling me that Carbonite is out of date. I have downloaded and installed the new beta version but when I log into my character, Carbonite will not load up and still seems to be out of date. Not sure why this is happening, any suggestions?

04-29-11, 07:43 PM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Did you manually delete the Carbonite folders in your "AddOns" folder before you put the new ones in there? Sometimes overwriting the old files causes problems. Try deleting all of the Carbonite folders first, then installing the Beta again. See if that helps.

04-29-11, 07:54 PM   #3
trypindiculus
A Defias Bandit

Hmm, let me try that. I thought I had deleted all the old files but it seems I had missed a couple. Hopefully this works, if not I'll have to wait until the finished product.

EDIT:

Nope, still not working even though I deleted and reinstalled. :\

EDIT2:

Got it working now! Found the problem folders and removed them and installed. Thank you for your help Jeffy C:

Last edited by trypindiculus : 04-29-11 at 07:59 PM. Reason: new info

04-29-11, 10:50 PM   #4
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer

You're welcome. Glad I could help.

05-03-11, 04:41 PM   #5
Dregaz
A Kobold Labourer
so what were the problem folders? cause i have deleted all old folders and still can't get carbonite to work at all...

Dregaz

Dragonblight

05-03-11, 09:02 PM   #6
metalman54
A Kobold Labourer
carbonite update